logo fakulty FEKT VUT v Brně
obr roh

Information for applicants

The first electrical disciplines were taught on our first technical university as early as 1905. Since 1959, when it was founded as an independent faculty of energy, later transformed into the Faculty of Electrical Engineering, has successfully completed engineering studies at our faculty of over 23 000 graduates. In 2001 the present name of the faculty - Faculty of Electrical Engineering and Communication (FEEC) was obtained, and a year later it gained accreditation of new modern courses conceived in a structured study. The faculty now has 220 teachers and there are more than 4,000 students in bachelor's, master's and doctoral degree programs.

Faculty prepares skilled workers in all fields of low-voltage and high-voltage electrical engineering and electronics, communication technology, teleinformatics, biomedical engineering, bioinformatics, robotics, control and measuring equipment, computer equipment, high electrical engineering and electrical, electronic equipment and systems, electrical manufacturing and management.

Studying at the faculty is focused on a wide range of scientific areas: control technology and robotics, biomedical engineering, power engineering and electronics, electrotechnology and electronics, microelectronics, radioelectronics and teleinformatics.

Δ  Top